Canadian Magazine Industry News
15 December 2009,     TORONTO
KRWs add new award categories
The revamped 2009 edition of the Kenneth R. Wilson Awards have added five new categories. The recently announced Magazine of the Year award will recognize the publication that best displays overall excellence in content and design, consistently mirrors its mandate and engages and serves its readers.

Four new internet categories have also been added to the awards to recognize the importance of online activities to the industry. The online awards are Web Site of the Year, Best Online-only Article or Series of Articles, Best Repurposed or Adapted Content and Best Visual Design.

Submissions for the 2009 KRW Awards will be accepted starting January 4, 2010. The submission deadline is February 5, 2010 and the awards will be handed out next June as part of the MagNet conference. For more information on the awards, including categories and fees, visit

Story Tools
Most Recent News Comment
Ron Salmon says:
Congratulations, and all the best in your new position Stephen....
Most Recent Blog Comment
Marty Seto says:
Make Sure you Enter the COPAs this year. We have a FREE Covid-19 News category that is free to enter...
Martin Seto Gadget Blog
Martin Seto
Most recent posts:
Scott Bullock Covers Sell
Scott Bullock
Most recent posts:
Industry Guest Blogger Words of Inspiration
Industry Guest Blogger
Most recent posts:
Dennis Kelly 57 Media Spikes
Dennis Kelly
Most recent posts:
Norm Lourenco RGD Magazine Media Brandaid
Norm Lourenco RGD
Most recent posts:
Richard Johnson Off the Page
Richard Johnson
Most recent posts:
Special Reports
Upcoming Industry Events